At the NAHRO National Conference and Exhibition in Pittsburgh, PA from October 27-29, we will honor exceptional achievement and accomplishments in the housing and community development industry. NAHRO members are encouraged to nominate deserving agencies and individuals for the awards described below. All information for each award must be submitted by August 15, 2017, unless otherwise noted.

Award for MSC Members — The Manufacturers and Suppliers Council Community Service Award recognizes outstanding NAHRO Manufacturers and Suppliers Council (MSC) members and their staff engaged in voluntary community service for the benefit of a resident, a local housing authority, a community development agency, or other entity involved in providing low-income housing or serving that population.

NAHRO Fellows Program — honors recipients who have demonstrated exemplary qualities as housing and community development advocates, professionals and/or volunteers. Submission deadline: July 1, 2017.

M. Justin Herman Memorial Award — NAHRO’s most prestigious award, honors an exceptionally qualified person who has made outstanding contributions to the quality of life through service in the field of housing or community development.

John D. Lange International Award — acknowledges a person who has made contributions to the international community.

Elizabeth B. Wells Memorial Award — celebrates the accomplishments and service of an outstanding commissioner.

Emerging Leader Award – highlights an individual who has been involved in NAHRO at the national level for six years or less and who has distinguished him/herself as an Emerging Leader.

Nomination forms and detailed information can be found at: and Submissions will only be accepted electronically. For questions regarding these awards, contact us at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *