The NAHRO Merit College Scholarship Program awards $1,000 each to eight scholars, one from each NAHRO region, who are pursuing their first post-secondary degree. Each NAHRO region submits an applicant of their choice from their own scholarship program. The Pacific Northwest Reginal Chapter is sponsoring an additional scholarship of $500 to their regional applicant. The regions’ scholarship applications then are judged by the NAHRO Scholarship Committee, which is comprised of Housing America Advisory Committee members.

Scholarship Awards:

  1. One scholarship applicant to the PNRC will receive a $500 award.
  2. The winner of the PNRC scholarship, will receive another $1,000 award from
  3. From the eight recipients from the all regional scholarship contests, a second-place
    scholarship winner will receive an additional $2,000 award.
  4. From the eight recipients, a first-place scholarship winner will receive an additional
    $5,000 award.

Scholarship funds for Merit College Scholarship winners are sent directly to the scholarship winner’s accredited institution of higher education once proof of registration is received.

2023 Scholarship Applications and Information

will be published in Fall 2022

Please return the completed scholarship application to the appropriate staff member before their designated deadline.